1. What ways do you suggest to encourage the usage of public transport among the people?

There are many advantages of travelling using public vehicles. This essay will suggest the ways of encouraging people to use public vehicles.

First of all, the government should launch awareness campaign. It is utmost necessary to aware the people about the benefits of using public transportation system. Using public transportation system yields numerous positive effects: decrease of traffic congestion, reduces the production of carbon foot print, allows commuters to walk up to bus stop and vice-versa. According to publictransport.com, with the increase of 52 % commuters in metro train, traffic jam period has been decreased by 47% and the record of carbon-dioxide showed fall in the curve in comparison to last year.

Next crucial step is, the state must impose huge tax in private vehicles. Imposing high tax in private vehicles will force public to use cheap public transportation system. In addition, the government should simultaneously improve the facilities in public vehicles like free wifi, enough number of buses, decreasing the fare of travel, etc. Rajan state of Japan was able to increase the public commuters by

45% simply by imposing huge tax in private vehicle despite other facilities in public transportation system remained same.

In a nutshell, the government should focus mainly in awareness to people about the win- win effects of using public transport as well as should demotivate using of private vehicles by imposing high tax.