How has social media brought about cultural change in people’s mindsets?

Media and communication brings changes in thoughts of people. Social media like facebook, twitter are also accountable to bring both positive and negative cultural differences. This essay will discuss the positive and negative impact in the culture that social communication brings.

To begin with, nowadays people share many activities in the social media. One can learn the cultural aspects of others from their sharing in the social media. It is wise to learn and follow the good aspects of others culture; social media has made this happen. People from one corner of the world are able to learn the better part of other cultures. For instance, people of Australia when scroll the social posts of Asian people, Australians can see Asians dedicating enough in their work during office hours and rest of time they are with family. This is the reason behind why Asian have high happiness index. From this, western people learn the value of family to remain oneself happy.

On the contrary, people are copying others culture without understanding the essence. Some people of my country celebrate festivals of every cultural people; they spent most of their time following others lifestyle in social media, and they are forgetting to enjoy their work, life. This is the major demerit of social media.

In a nutshell, social media brings advantages as well as disadvantages. In this era of sophisticated technology, social media cannot be neglected, but one should be wise enough to use social media for their progress.