In your opinion, what has been the most important invention of the past 10 years?

In my perspective, invention of smart phones is the most crucial discovery of last decade. People are enjoying myriads of benefits of smart phones; expedition of processors and huge internal memory are the most promising features amongst the many.

Almost all smartphones even of low prices have fast processors. Nowadays, because of speedy processors one can use the mobiles as mini computers. They can perform several jobs, such as calculations, documentation, data keepings. On contrary, phones existing before this invention were used only for calling and texting ,and in addition, phones of those period has very limited features: memory only suffice to save contact list and so forth.

Next significant feature of these booming smart phones is internal memory. People do not have to carry separate cameras, music player, dictionaries and so forth. These smart phones are capable of performing multiple tasks like video recording and photo taking; finding direction using compass, music playing, finding GPS location, heart beat to list a few.

In a nutshell, invention of smart technologies in such phones was proved to be one of the most beneficial discovery of last decade for right use of smart phone definitely increases the efficiency of mankind.