A common marketing strategy for big companies is to introduce various offers and discounts. However, these strategies may have impact on their reputation. What are some of the impacts?

Often large companies provide subsidies to attract the customers. Nonetheless, customers enjoy such benefits, such marketing strategy has impact on reputation of company. This essay will discuss the major impacts on prestige of the company caused by such marketing policy.

First, consumers believe that company which brings offers and discounts are just established. It is a practice in our market that most of the new companies come up with benefits to attract the customers. When customers get such offers, they take the advantage, but some doubt stills about the quality of products. For instance, in a survey conducted among the consumers, it is found that they like to buy the new goods till offers provided then on they follow their own brands.

Secondly, if any company provides such offer after few years of establishment, it is tacit either its customers have chosen other brands, or it did not have sufficient customers to meet their production sales. One of the prestigious noodle companies is offering discounts and lucky draw. People are suspecting that the noodle company has lost its previous market and individuals who are still following the same make are in dilemma whether to purchase noodles of same make or not.

In a nutshell, when large company provides offers, customers suspect the quality of goods from such company and there is possibility for company to lose its customers.