A common marketing strategy for big companies is to introduce various offers and discounts. However, these strategies may have impact on their reputation. What are some of the impacts? Support your point of view with details from your own experiences.

In this days, introducing different discount and offers to costumers has become a common marketing strategy for big companies.These strategies have positive impacts on their thriving trend and reputation. For the purpose of this essay, I will analyze some of the impacts.

To begin with, there are various reasons to recommend all companies to this marketing strategy. At first, although using a discount for products decreases the profits, the firms attract more purchaser for their products. the people like different offers such as selling a product with one extra at the same price. For example, a washing liquid company in Iran gathered many customers of other companies by using diverse offers on its products.

In addition, this kind of marketing strategy may be negative and increase the costs. But it can be profitable in the future. By this strategy, the companies can introduce their new products and low-selling products. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MTR University researchers in 2016 has shown that a significant number of reputed companies represent a new free extra product with any purchase from the customers to test it.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that using various offers as well as discounts can help to large companies to develop their business and enhance their reputation.