Recently, the phenomenon of environmental issues and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the efforts of people are highly beneficial, governmental legislation regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the help from the government can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support the government should be responsible for solving the environmental problems. At first, people have an important role to reduce the environmental problems by using the public transportation. However, the government can legislate the rules to force people to use public transportation such as traveling by bus or train to reduce air pollution.

In addition, the rivers' water is endangered by the swage of factories in every point of the world. The governments should make rules to force the owners of factories to short their hands in natural sources. For instance, a research scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2018 has shown that a significant number of creatures in rivers or disappearing due to humans activities and pollutions in river waters.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on the responsibility for solving the environmental problems, I profoundly believe that besides the individual efforts the governments have the major role to solve this problem.