Recently, the phenomenon of using advertisement to influence people and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that buying more things is highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that promoting to more purchase can be a minus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to dismiss the wasteful advertisements. At first, the advertisements are important to more sale for companies and has a positive effect on the economy. However, encouraging people to buy more thing could affect on their living style negatively. For example, motivating people to buy unnecessary things can promote luxury- oriented in their life.

In addition, the improved economy which developed by adds could enable the companies to employ more workers. But, the purchasing of the things that people do not need can influence their financial situation. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2016 has shown that removing a significant number of unessential purchases can improve the financial situation in many families.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments about the influences of advertisements on people's living style, I am inclined to believe that the drawbacks of ads are far outweighed its advantages.