Do you think that the English Language will continue to remain as the global language despite globalization? Support your point of view.

Some people believe that English language continue as a world's language whereas others argue on the opposite. However, in my perspective, English language is the most preferred language by everybody and continue as global language despite other languages are also spreading.

Firstly, English language is one of the easiest languages to learn for new generations. About 80 percentage of world's population are bilingual with English being the one. Parents desire their children to master this global language for this is considered as one of the fundamental skills to work worldwide. For instance, in a survey conducted among the people of India, majority responded that they want to admit their children in a school which can impart proficiency in every subject at perfect English language. This shows people think English will persist as a global tool to communicate.

Secondly, the resources available everywhere is in English. One can find abundant materials to explore his interests in English language. I am from Nepal and if I want to explore any of my bucket lists in my mother tongue, I might get few materials to back my interests whereas, if I prefer English, surplus materials are available elsewhere.

In a nutshell, nevertheless, other languages are also spreading, English will remain as a global language since it is easy to master and materials in English language are prolific.