2.Increase in information in media, the role of a library to updating textbooks is obsolete, agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the library will be replaced due to advanced technology. My opinion is digital books will gradually taking replace printed books

One on hand, libraries play a role to provide information for others, however, it is gradually been replacing by online resources. Since the invention of the internet, people are able to access information more easily. TED talks and youtube can be as an example, people can learn science, photograph, technology through the internet whereas they type in keywords on the search engine, and they will get related information directly. Online media provides various information and knowledge for people to learn without time and space limitations.

On the other hand, the reason that libraries are obsolete due to the limited book amount, location, and time. Due to the size of a library is restricted, it has a limit amount of books so it can serve everyone who is interested in the same book while online resources do not have this problem. Besides, digital information also provides an efficient approach to humans. For instance, both researchers and students are benefited from online resources for their researches which allows them to complete their studies in a short time compared that of libraries can do.

In conclusion, online media gradually take replace libraries is inevitable due to its various information from different platforms and non-limited resources, no restriction of time nor location.