Governments should focus on people's life or technologies used for space travel. Use your personal example, to what extend you agree.

There are some arguments about the government funds should spend on space explorations or they should invest in other parts which is beneficial to people’s life. Personally, I tend to agree that governments should improve civic life quality.

There are some environmental problems that is still waiting governments invest money and technologies to solve. The greenhouse is the most common issue that the modern generation cares about. Temperate is gradually increasing yearly, and the ecosystem is affecting by the warming which flower blooms happened at the wrong season, such phenomena occurred as well as other species. Sea levels increased so some oceanic island may disappear as predicted in a few years. Therefore, governments are restricting carbon dioxide release, and have a specific financial account for researchers to innovate other green resources to replace toxin one which is expecting to ease global warming.

Another reason also needs governments attention space that is the life expectancy is getting longer. People can live longer than that of in the past due to the advanced technologies and improved health care services. There were some people died as small illness such as smallpox, but it is rarely or never heard this tragedy again in the 21st century. While people live longer, all the health care system which was created in the past two decades is too old that is not suitable now. Taiwan, has the issue that older people are lack of care especially when they are suffered by chronic disease and they have to go to the hospital everyday as the service system is not completely covered so that their children are unable to afford the bills.

In conclusion, although space exploration may bring some innovation the outcome is unpredictable and the input is numerous. Therefore, it is better to invest in environment and life expectancy.