6. Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do u support it or not? (Agree/Disagree)

It is true that a majority today’s generation is motivated and inspired from various sports stars or glamorous film stars. But the real concern in such cases is if the motivation this generation receives is a positive ornegative moreover if the people youngsters admire stand up to the required standards to be of a motivation to them?

The effect of this can be clearly seen in social media these day wherein people worship the celebrities in a near god form, but should that be done? Do their acts deserve people to worship them? Many cases from recent days can be seen where in Olympians and sports stars are convicted of using performance enhancing drugs or illegal steroids among other heinous acts. Mostly because of this youngsters should be discouraged from being inclined towards them.

Moreover youths are also admired the roles played by movie stars, be it a good role or bad one. For reference, Niam Leeson one of the very famous Hollywood actors plays the role of hero in many films but goes around killing people in many ways, which may inspire the youth to do the same when they face such a situation. Many stars even have a lifestyle which can be easily questioned by morale ethics, and if such the generation today is motivated by such a generation then what exactly will the future be like?

To recapitulate, we cannot control what one watches but we can very influence someone to the right direction and show them the right people to be actually motivated by. There are many social workers who work for the betterment of the world and can be great motivation for the kids of today, and we need to bring such people to foreground so that youth be motivated from them rather than relying on a scriptwriter’s imagination.