Recently, the phenomenon of learning more than one language and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute. Although contested by many that learning various languages is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a prominent number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that being bilingual can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a linguistic standpoint, learning an official language can provide the society with some profound effects which stem from the fact that globalization, as well as different civilizations, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered more job opportunities. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both cognitive skills and the vernacular distinctly can be seen.

Within the realm of conversational science, speaking a dead language might increase the consequences of culture shock. Moreover, disturbing aspects of knowing a dominant language and the ability to speak a lingua franca relate to this reality that the demerits of native language pertain to the power of expression. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that efficient experiences is correlated negatively with mingling with people. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of broadening our horizons.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, my sentiment is that the privileges of language learning outweigh its flaws substantially. Not only does native language prove the significance of widely using around the world, but it also pinpoints career implications.