The advanced medical technology will expand human’s life. Do you think it is a blessing or a curse?

Recently, the phenomenon of increasing the period of life by utilizing the sophisticated medical methods and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate among the populations. Although this idea is beneficial as it regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponents views. I am inclined to believe that it can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, there are several reasons why expanding the life period by using the modern medical technology is beneficial. These benefits are rooted in the fact of development. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these merits. Firstly, families are able to be with each other for a long time and the risk of missing one of them has diminished. Furthermore, the technology provides an array of facilities and accessabilities in order to decline the risk of bad injuries, illnesses and some particular ones including cardiovascular diseases and families can focus on their lives instead of bad events.

On the one hand, there is no doubt, enhancing the period of life by using modern techological features and medicine has some opponents. According to recent research undertaken by a prestigious university, developed medical methods leads to increasing the number of elderly people. Hence, societies become less active than past. Moreover, the cost of retaining the old people has increased and put families in big troubles.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the merits of developing the lifetime by using modern and advanced technology are far more outweigh their drawbacks.