With the increase of digital media available online, the role of the library has become obsolete. Universities

should only procure digital materials rather than constantly updating textbooks. Discuss both the advantages

and disadvantages of this position and give your own point of view.

Recently, the phenomenon of diminishing the role of libraries by enhancing the online materials and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate among the populations. Although this idea is benficial as it regarded by the substantail number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponents views. I am inclined to believe that this subject is not true as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, there are several reasons why developing technology and online information leads to omitting the role of libraries in societies. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these reasons. Firstly, the Internet provides easy access a massive amount of information and the process of searching or even exploring data has become faster and easier, and pupils or faculties do not need to go to the libraries and find out their needs. Furthermore, every person can connent to the Internet every time and every where that they are though libraries have time limitation to visit.

On the other hand, there is no doubt, the idea of the eficacy of the availability of online materials on the decreasing the role of libaries has some opponents. These dwellers asserted that libraries have several targets and they still have the pivotal roles in nations. According to recent research undertaken by a prestigious university, settlers have different tendencies to go to the libraries. Namely, these places are the popular place for studying and having appropriate time for enhancing the concentrations. Moreover, an array of citizens much prefer reading books and articles than searching them online.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides I profoundly believe that the libraries still play paramount roles in societies.