ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF CASHLESS SOCIETY

The importance of cashless society was always a debatable topic among many youngsters. Even though many people claim that it is beneficial for economic growth other reject this notion and argue that cashless society has chances of fraud and cybercrime. The substantial influence of cashless society has sparked controversy in recent years. In my opinion, former preposition appears to be more rational. The following essay would further elaborate both positive and negative effects of the cashless transaction for society and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

First and foremost, the feature of digital transaction related to credit card and debit card, e-payment and mobile banking has shown enormous advantages over the relative period of time and shown immense positive results for country growth. For instance, recent demonetization helped the Indian government to many people to try for mobile banking and electronic transaction and helped to curb blank money as well as reduce corruption.

On the other hand, the digital transaction has few disadvantages considering chances of electronic fraud as well as cybercrime. For example, there are multiple incidents noticed by police where people’s money has been withdrawn online via online fraud. Such instances have created fear in users mind and lead to a catastrophe situation.

To recapitulate, while there are compelling arguments on both side, I profoundly believe that the merits of cashless society outweigh its demerits. Thus the positive aspects of this should be considered.