Advantages and disadvantages of learning a foreign language at primary school

These days there is an ongoing debate between the people who think that learning a foreign language at primary school is very important for children growth. This essay will further elaborate the reasons and explanations for the notation and thus deduce the dialectic conclusion.

At the outset, a myriad of benefits can attribute the importance of learning language during childhood as it increases the mental abilities and learning skills. Another key justification for this notation is that language can be learned during childhood more quickly rather than at the adult age. In addition, a child with multiple language skills might not face language difficulty while going to abroad.

On the other hand, there are some people who think that learning language is an extra burden on child's growth since new language might not help in his or her career. Moreover, it is a time-consuming activity which might not be beneficial for child as there are many more subjects to be covered. There are some universities which are making foreign languages as a compulsory subject, so I feel that learning language should be optional subject.

After analyzing, it can be concluded that learning an additional language depends on child's ability rather than forcing child to learn.