age discrimination at work

Recently, the phenomenon of age discrimination against old workers and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that making illegal such actions is highly beneficial, such issue might be regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that winning promotions can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, imposing a rule against age discrimination can provide the society with noticeable effects, which are rooted in the fact that higher standards of living and an old experted employees are intertwined inextricably with not only workers but also valuable experiences. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered higher social benefits. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both making age discrimination for elderly workers and better society apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of legal science, imposing age discrimination laws might increase the consequences of law court costs. Moreover, fundamental aspects of being unfairly dismissed would relate to this reality that the demerits of employing aging population pertain to higher health care services. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of rules legistlation is correlated negatively with employers. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of legal activities.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of making age discrimination illegal far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of its social aspects prove the significance of imposing a rule, but also pinpoint its legal implications.