ageing people good/bad?

The importance of people growing old was always a debatable topic. Many people claim that ageing people is good to society as they know cultures and traditions compared to present generation. Others reject this notion and argue that they will become burden to the government to provide pensions and health care facilities. In my opinion, latter proposition appears to be more rational. The following essay would further elaborate both sides with justifying reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, in today's fast running world, present generation people are not aware of most of our ancient traditions and cultures. People who born at that time will help us to explain the importance of our human evolution and development. Ageing people will teach us young people about discipline and how to behave with elders which is lacking in majority of pupil now. For example, these people know the rituals and they follow certain myths to arrange a marriage. This example exemplifies us that old people are useful to us in order to follow our cultures.

On the other hand, increasing in old age people have many problems. Firstly, it leads to more expenditure for health. As people become old, they obtain more and more diseases which is big burden on family members to spend money. And at the same time it puts pressure on government to release new financial budget for health care of old people. Increasing people leads to unemployment and young people commit crime for survival purpose.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that ageing people is bad to society and puts huge pressure on government to bring new policies to take care.