Around the world, solar energy is becoming a more popular source of energy for many households. Why do you think this is so? What are the advantages and disadvantages of using solar energy to power one’s home?

Nowadays, using solar has become a long-running dispute among the public all around the world which leads to a moot question what are the positive and negative consequences? It is a widely held view that renewable energies are highly beneficial, while I tend to believe that one must weigh up the pros and cons of it.

From a social point of view, using solar energy is indeed bound to reducing the family''s costs, which it might lead to both enhance the family''s lifestyle and financial condition. For instance, a group of profound scientists, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to understand the relationship between using solar energy and families lifestyle as well as the next generation. This evidence presented thus far supports the contention that switching to use renewable energy is positively correlated with not only improving living but also improving children''s future life.

Moreover, in political terms, solar energy is undoubtedly attributable to save the Earth, in that it would lead to keep the planet clean, green and save the animal''s habits. A well-known example of such attribution is burning fuels, which is cause for concern since it had been mistaken in taking environments preservation for granted. Thus, using solar energy could play a significant role in keeping the earth for the next generations.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that using renewable energies such as solar energy has just advantages and the governments and individuals must try to develop using of solar energy more than before among the public.