Around the world, solar energy is becoming a more popular source of energy for many households. Why do you think this is so? What are the advantages and disadvantages of using solar energy to power one’s home?

Solar energy is booming at a rapid pace in everyone's homes these days. As a result, it benefits the people as well as society by providing consistent energy for many households. When some people think that solar energy creates an adverse effect in many ways, some section of people postulates that it has various advantages. This essay will discuss both sides of arguments and will lead to a logical conclusion.

Beyond doubt, there are compelling reasons why solar energy is becoming a more popular source of energy for many households. To start with, it provides consistent power, and due to this, many household items save and would be maintained longer period. For example, many houses have an inverter to keep up their household items during a power cut. Additionally, the electricity bill is a key reason today and it is difficult to pay every month by most lower-income people. Ergo, solar energy breaks all these struggles though it's a one-time investment.

However, there are some drawbacks to have this solar energy. Firstly, it occupies more space which cannot accommodate most of the people, especially flat owners. Secondly, the investment reason is a major concern as it involves a high cost to install it. Hence, it is not convenient for many middle-income people.

To sum up, I second my outlook on keeping solar energy in one's home is always beneficial despite minor drawbacks that have discussed above. I believe that solar energy is of paramount importance these days as current power systems provide many drawbacks.