Automation: A boon or a bane? With advances in Machine Learning and Deep Learning, Automation seems to be the next big innovation of our times. What are your views on widespread application of automation?

There is an ongoing debtate between the people who think that automation seems to be the next big innovation but other people have different view. In this essay, I shall be discussing my point of view and thus deducing to the conclusion.

Automation is a process by which things can run automatically without manual intervension such as auto piolt in planes, manufacturing various products in a factory without manual workers and in a software industry. In additon, there are millions of software which were already developed and requires manual interaction but now this trend is getting changed to a new era of automation, so that softwares can be tested without user testing the application. These days machine and deep learning are being used to enhance automation in every field as this will be beneficial for economic growth.

On the other side, automation has some drawbacks as it reduces manual effort which can result in unemployment as applications are automatically performing the required activity. Moreover, the systems which are designed to follow certain rules as part of automation can be consider as automated softwares, but there are instances where someone have to monitor these automation tools since they are not fully equiped to handle automation.

In conclusion, automation is a demand of today's era as this innovation is yet to mature with various aspects.