Big companies

Recently, the phenomenon of various companies overall sales and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the overall sales depend on the reputation and the discount, this issue is regarded thoroughly constructive and positive. I am inclined to believe that the most important factors in sales growth are reputation and price, and I will analyze this throughout this essay.

Firstly, being well known and reasonable prices can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the company’s sales share, as well as luring more customers, are inextricably bound up. For example, researchers at Michigan State University undertook a study to investigate the likelihood of discount effects in the total income of different companies. The concluded that companies which provide the customers high-quality products with lower prices are most likely to attract more customers. Thus, it is quite clear why such an opinion has garnered support.

Within the realm of fast paced-technology, the reputation of various companies gained by advertising could increase the consequences of increasing the sales figure. As a tangible example, a scientific research conducted in a prestigious university asserted that downside of bad reputation correlates negatively with the success rate of the company. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of advertising.

To conclude, while there are many compelling arguments on both sides, the benefits of having a great reputation and lower selling prices far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only the advantages of free offers prove the significance of customer tribute but also pinpoint attracting implications.