Business and commercial organizations should help to solve environmental challenges. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Nowadays, most country are facing environmental challenges due to the climate change. Some people claim that business and commercial organization should help to solve environmental challenges. I agree with this opinion and I will explain the reason in efficiency and environmental view.

First, on the side of efficiency, business organizations can do much more than normal citizens to help solving environmental problem. For example, a reducing paper policy in global company can save million tons of papers annually, while a student may use only two hundred papers in the same period. Moreover, commercial organizations have the second most resource in the society other than the government. Therefore, their help is much more efficient than citizen or environment protection organizations.

Secondly, from the environment point of view, commercial organizations have the responsibility to solve environment challenges. During the operation of those organizations, they must have produced negative impact to the environment. For example, a factory produces air and water pollution to the city, releasing greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide which lead to global warming. As a result, they have the responsibility to help to save the environment and solve problems they caused.

In conclusion, I agree that business organizations should help to deal with environmental challenges according to efficiency and environmental reason. In the future, government should cooperate with companies and solve the environmental problems together.