It is often argued that maximizing profit is the main objective of every business whether it is a large or a small enterprise. The vast majority of people opine that businesses have the ultimate goal to attain a maximum profit. However, others refute this supposition and think that it has adverse ramifications. In may opinion, I firmly believe that indeed all businesses have a goal to make their income reach its full potential. This essay will elucidate the pertinent points of view to substantiate my assertion, before drawing a reasoned conclusion.

Undoubtedly, a business is considered a source of livelihood. In other words, whether it is a huge or a tiny business, its primary purpose is to generate a substantial amount of income for its owner. To cite a prime example, a recent study shows 90 percent of the tourism business in the UK is family owned. Thus, it is quite evident that a businesses has an ultimately have a goal to increase its profit because it is the owner's source of living.

Furthermore, these enterprises have a vision to expand. As matter of fact, all businesses wants to dominate and create more branches to significantly increase the money they generate. For instance, a survey showed that in 2019, Adidas created 7 branches in Oregon, hence its profit profoundly increases.

In conclusion, considering what has been discussed above. Maximizing profit is indeed the ultimate goal of every business.