In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Recently, the phenomenon of using credit cards and omitting the cash has sparked a heated debate. Although many people subscribe to the view that it may bring many demerits to the society, I am inclined to highly believe that its benefits outweigh its cons.

First, purchasing merchandises cards can make the purchase process faster. This may attribute to the fact that cashless society may help buyers to transfer the price of goods in less than a minute. For example, based on my own experience I bought a car which was expensive but I paid the cost by credit card rapidly. Hence, avoiding cash in trades surely increase the pace of them.

Apart from this, debit cards and credit cards provide a safe procedure for business. This is to say that using cards which have exclusive passwords prevents any robbery and fraud. For instance, a recent study conducted by Colombia university reveals that credit cards rise the security of trades up to 69 percent. Therefore, the cashless economy is an aid to develop a secure transaction system.

To conclude, suffice to say that cashless society is a highly contentious issue giving rise to strong emotion in both sides of the debate, and some disadvantages can be considered for financial cards such as computer difficulties and losing the passwords, but the positive points of operating cards are more than its negative points.