In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Recently, the cashless society has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "what are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?". Whereas it is a widely held view that being a cashless community could be highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the socio-economic standpoint, being cashless societies are bound up with using credit cards, which indicates they lead to both international trade and greater shopping experience. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between e-banking and e-commerce as well as an exponential increase in the online shopping. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of money is correlated positively with not only international transaction but also improving society economy.

Within the realm of the technology, without the slightest doubt, omitting money systems attribute to the new technology, in that it would come down to the state-of- the-art technology, the computerization, and online transactions. A salient example of such attribution is monetary systems, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take the automation for granted. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of paying online in the cashless electronic society.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that using credit cards provide the better monetary system. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.