In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

With the passing of each day, the technology is developing drastically. It is a highly debatable issue that people should elect the cashless transactions or not. Some people believe that cashless transactions are very helpful in daily routine while some ignore this stance. However, I firmly believe that cashless transactions are good for overall growth of the economy and deliver necessary arguments in favor.

To begin with the positive side, there are myriad reasons for doing cashless transactions. With the help of cashless transactions, there is an immense saving in the time. Moreover, with the single click, one can subscribe to the various services and products. For example, as per the recent survey by the local news channel, during the festival season, the sale through the various atm cards like visa, master, and gold have been drastically increased compared to the previous year.

However, there are also pitfalls existing with the above positive points. Firstly, people are always under the fear of online hacking and security risk glitches. Secondly, it has been noted that some companies are charging service tax and other miscellaneous charges which are not stated in the offer which create disruptions for the users.

To conclude, from the aforementioned arguments, it is noticeable that cashless transactions are boon for the users of it, however, utmost care should be taken while doing it.