The time people devoted to job leaves very time for personal life. How widespread is the problem? What problem will this shortage of time causes?

The given topic the time people devoted to job leaves very time for personal life has heated the controversy for a long time. Many people believe that spending lasting hours in office have the benefit of one’s career while others say it has no advantages. This essay will cater necessary arguments before jumping to conclusion.

There are myriad benefits of working extended hours in the office. To begin with the positive side, in today’s time the rate of unemployment keeps on increasing so it’s advisable that, work long hours with the dedication so, one can achieve their target and get the good promotion in the future. Further, if one is fails to achieve goals than, chances of getting promotion and increment are become less. Working extended hours in office creates the overall good impact amongst the managers and clients for providing the better services especially in the festivals.

However, there are also negative points co-exist with the above positive points. Firstly, people become workaholic and they didn’t spend time with their family and which overall creates disruptions in their personal life, sometimes it leads to divorce too. For example, as per the recent survey by the local news channel, it reports that, due to festival season, employees in the shopping malls were working 15 hours a day which is more than overtime.

To sum up with the above points, one should not spend much time in the office so that they became workaholic and by which their personal life disturbs.