Universities should penalize the students for the late submission of

Their work. Do you agree or disagree and represent your viewpoints

In this regard?

From our childhood, it is craved into our mind to complete the given work in a timely manner. It is currently heated debate going that do universities should penalize the students for the late submission of

Their work or not. I am completely accorded the given stance and present my views before jumping to conclusion.

There are myriad benefits of completing a given task in time. To begin with, completing work in a timely manner requires hard-work and perseverance. It will bring a sense of accountability, responsibility, and regularity. In addition, if the university will not follow its own rules then, the student will become negligent and can have a casual approach towards their work, which will lead to irregularities even in their personal life.

Going ahead, the teacher also must support the students in their grievances and try to readdress it soon. Further, in the extreme case of illness, sickness or any other personal reason, the student may allow submitting late with the permission of respective authority of the department.

To conclude, with the above-mentioned points, it is clearly seen that university must charge a penalty in case of late submission but rules should not be such strict that in case of genuine reason university shall allow late submission.