In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

The important effect of credit cards which was always debatable has more controversial with many people claiming that it is a beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of cashless society is very beneficial has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. In my opinion, the proposition appears to be more rational this essay will further elaborate both positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that in the cashless society the people use more credit cards and debit cards instead of carrying cash in their wallets. For instance, if people lose their wallet and they have more money in their wallet so they cannot collect their money back. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that the credit cards are safe our money properly because credit cards are linked with our banks.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate this argument and which can certainly overwhelm them potential influence of credit cards but the most alarming one is that if the people collecting only their cards for shopping then the shopkeeper have no machine to transfer their money with credit cards. As an illustration, nowadays everyone wants to collect only credit cards all the time but they know very well their society has no improvement. Hence, it is apparent, why many are against credit cards.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that the benefits of cashless society are instrumental indeed, however its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.