PARENTS SHOULD BE HELD LEGALLY RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR CHILDREN’S ACT. WHAT IS YOUR OPINION?

The substantial influence of parents being held responsible for their children’s act has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on recent years. In my opinion parents should be responsible to guide their children and not for their children’s actions. this essay will elaborate how parents are legally responsible for their children’s act but on the same time they are unaware of what child performs when they are away from parent’s observation

At the outset, there are numerous reasons of how parents can be held responsible for child’s behavior and teach their children to indulge into legal activities but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that parents are the first mentors to their children and they learn every single thing from what their parents say and do. .Also, they are incapable of deciding whether it’s good or bad for them.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of parents being legally responsible for their children’s act but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that children are curious and jovial in nature, so therefore they like to explore every single thing around them. hence out of curiosity, it does happen that they tend to indulge into inappropriate activities which parents are totally unaware of .

To recapitulate, children tend to make mistakes in their tender age and parents cannot be made responsible for every actions but parents should set good examples in front of children to make them decisive and hence they involve themselves in legal activities.