People argue whether it is hard work or luck that contributes to success. What is your opinion?

To begin with, hard work is closely linked with many elements such as continuous learning, proper planning, dedication, time management, and mainly consistency. Success is always associated with these qualities and not merely with luck. For example, Edison's great invention of the light bulb came through hard work, setbacks, failures, and consistent effort throughout his discovery. He proudly said that he had learned ten thousand different ways of doing it after his final successful attempt following several failed attempts.

On the other hand, luck only plays a small role in any journey towards success. We have heard of very few achievers who attribute their success solely to luck. Luck will not help one gain knowledge, build character, or acquire experience as hard work does through the journey towards success. We are paid by our employers for our work, not for our luck. Anything that comes without hard work will not be sustained for long. The journey towards success through luck will not build character and consistency as hard work does.

To conclude, hard work is the main factor that contributes to success. Hence, consistent effort truly plays a key role in a person's success, with little or no luck involved.