People argue whether it is hard work or luck that contributes to success. What is your opinion?

To begin with, Hard work is closely knitted with many tiny things such as, continues learning, proper planning, dedication, time-management and mainly consistancy. Success is always associated with these qualities but not merely a luck. For example, Edison's great invention of light came through several hard works, setbacks, failures and consistant effort throughout his discovery. He proudly said that, he had learned 10,000 different ways of not doing it' after his final great invention after several failed attempts.

On the other hand, Luck only plays a small role in any journey towards success. We heard only a very few achievers with only luck as a soul factor. Luck will not help one in gaining learning, character building and experience as hard-work does with a person through his journey towards success. We are getting paid by our employer only for our work not for luck. Anything that comes without hard-work will not sustain for a long.

To conclude, Hard-work is the main factor which contributes to success. Hence the consistent effort really plays a key role and a salt of person's success with a little or no luck in it.