In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Recently, the phenomenon of utilizing the credit cards and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although this issue is beneficial as it is regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponent views. I am inclined to believe that the cashless communities can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpiont, utilizing the electronic cards can provide the society some noticeable effectswhich are rooted in the fact of modern banking. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these merits. Firstly, the cashless transactions do not need to papers to manufacture the money and its outcome is declining the cut trees. Furthermore, the rate of thefts will be diminished due to this system is well-secured. Moreover, credit cards do not need to be changed and waste will be declined and the effeciency will be riased by this system.

On the one hand, there is no doubt the cashless nation has some opponents. They asserted that this idea highly depends on electricity, Internet, software and hardware systems and they might work badly. As a tangible example, some research undertaken by a prestigious university demonstrated that the cashless transactions have vulnurability to hack and they might have risks.

To conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of replacinng money and cash by debit cards are far more outweigh their drawbacks.