What do you think of bidding to host sports events? Is it a blessing or a curse? Give your opinions.

Recently, the phenomenon of offering price for adopting the hosting of sports events and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although this issue is beneficial as it is regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponent views. I am inclined to believe that it can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its advocates.

From a social standpoint, the idea of bidding to performe sports events in the country can provide the society with noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact of development. From my own experience, when I was a university pupil, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these benefits. Firstly, hosting sports events including the Olampic Games or international footbal matches requires appropriate infrastructures, facilities and equipment. Hence, governments should construct or rebuild the relative items including the transportation system, roads, hospitals, hotels, sport clubs and the places which these events are held in like stadiums. Therefore, the town will be improved and many citizens' difficulties will be addressed. Furthermore, hosting these popular events attracts a considerable number of tourists into town which is paramount for economic growth. Moreover, hosting loads of i9nternational guests enhance and develop an array of job opportunities for settlers.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that the idea of accepting the hosting of sports events has some opponents. They asserted that these events are quite costly and governments should concentrate on the city's priorities including education, health and the youths.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the merits of bidding to host sports events specifically the international ones far more outweigh their demerits.