In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Undoubtedly, the cashless society has been a controversial issue in the past few years. we are now in the era of industry 4.0, and people tend to use easy ways of payment such as online payments, credit card and so on. What good or bad will it bring to our life is worth discussing.

To begin with, people are willing to use cashless payments due to the fact that it is convenient and fast. The reason is that people only need to carry a smartphone or a credit card to complete the payment, instead of carrying a wallet and a wad of cash. For example, when people check out at the supermarket counter, they only need a scan or a swipe, no cash, no change, no waiting.

However, there is no denying that the cashless transaction brings convenience to our life, but it also brings some risks. It should be pointed out that criminals can easily try to steal credit cards or mobile phones, or the information on them. For instance, there is a hacker managed to break into a bank account and steak tens of thousands of yuan by stealing personal information in 2013. Therefore, what needs our attention is that we should pay attention to some safety issues while enjoying convenience.

In a nutshell, having considered all arguments above, we may reach the conclusion that cashless society seems to be a reality due to the huge convenient. Even though there are some risks, these problems will be solved as the security is upgraded and the system is improved.