In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Recently, cashless society has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "what are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?". Whereas it is a widely held view that it is not highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the environmental standpoint, cash payments are bound up inextricably with deforestation, which indicates they lead to both cutting tree and making paper. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between paper money and nature conservation as well as an exponential increase in air pollution. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of money making is correlated positively with not only bank note but also cheque card.

Within the realm of economy, without the slightest doubt, international trend attribute to electronic banking, in that it would come down to cashless, foreign currency, and credit card. A salient example of such attribution is bank loan, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take annals budget for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint cash trading problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to band account, society demand, and even world market. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of easy and availability of bank card.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the advantages of cashless society are outweigh its disadvantages. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.