In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

In the tech-savvy era, cashless society is becoming the reality in many countries and using of credit and debit cards are increasing tremendously from last one decade. People using the notes and coins for the exchange and carrying it is very hard hence people are turning towards to the cashless transactions. In my opinion, it is two-edged sword lets discuss about it.

On the one hand, using the plastic card for the transaction is very simple and easy way. Firstly, many people shop the goods online their no other way to pay money in online expect card. Secondly, carrying the huge amount is very hard hence, credit card is chief. Moreover, credit cards are very useful for the overdraft money other than this many banks are offering the cash back for using the cards so that many juveniles are attracted to the credit cards.

On the flip side, it is not fully secured. There are ample evidences for the computer viruses. Many hackers hack the accounts by using the card details and secret breaches. Probing further, small business is not having the technical payment and they need cash payments. Furthermore, rate of the bankruptcy will be on rise. It can bring the social problems. It is not suitable for everyone.

To conclude it, using the credit card is indeed development If and only if precautions are taken every step.