cheap overseas travel does more damage. do you agree.

travelling is a wonderful experience and it has grown its popularity rapidly. And when it comes to travelling overseas people get thrilled but often worried about money too. it is common belief that overseas travel is costly so people tend to find the cheap deals. but it is often argued that cheap overseas travel does more damage while others think otherwise. In below paragraph we will discuss why cheap travel does more damage.

cheap travels is generally run by travel agencies to attract more tourist. To make this happen tour operator plan out a iternerary which is most common. it leads to overcrowding of places. In recent cases the great ocean road which is common iternerary item for tour operator in melbourne has overcrowded the place causing difficulty for locals or enthusiatic travellers to suffer.

overseas travel is to explore the different culture and meet locals. overseas travel also helps to get more opportunities of employement for locals. but overseas travel tend to exploit the locals and forces them to provide service at low cost. And due to competing market these locals succumble to demand. In india locals who are employed as guide or local handicraft workers are paid very less so that tour companies can make huge profit even from cheap travel.

To conclude the cheap overseas travel do come with huge price to pay and does more damage to enviornment and to locals. Hence i do agree with title.