Children in numerous nations prefer more fast food and snacks. Discuss causes, effects and solutions of it.

Nowadays, children are opting more and more junk foods over homemade foods. Although, such food has less nutritional value when compared to the homemade items, but still, the trend of eating fast food is catching fast among the younger generation. There are numerous reasons that are driving children towards unhealthy options.

To begin with, parents these days have long working hours and have less time to prepare food at home. Furthermore, more fast food shops are being opened every day at every corner of the street and these shops are easily approachable and reasonably priced. Thus children these days are trying these options and the fast food consumption is increasing fast. Moreover, eating at restaurants has also become a part of the status symbol among youngsters and as a result, young kids are spending a significant share of their pocket money at these places.

Such an overconsumption of fast food can impact the health of the children. As the fast food is generally fried to taste good, thus having more of fried food can increase cholesterol which in turn puts a bad effect on the functioning of the heart. When a food is fried, it loses its nutritional value, which leads to fatigue. Having junk food often can make children obese which is the main reason behind many health problems.

To sum up, even though fast food is easily available and not overpriced, it has less nutritional content. Consuming junk food can make children obese and increase health issues. Therefore, it is advisable to eat to homemade nutritious food item than fast food for a fit and healthy life.