Children in numerous nations prefer more fast food and snacks. Discuss causes, effects and solutions of it.

A little retrospection would reveals and history has witnessed that eating habits of people changed as compare to past time. Nowadays, children like to eat junk foods more and more over homemade foods. Although,such food has less nutritional value when compared to the homemade items, but still, the trend of eating fast food is catching fast among the younger generation. This essay, I will discuss the causes, effects and solutions to short out this phenomenon.

To begin with, numerous reasons are driving children towards unhealthy options. The most prominent is, parents are rooted to their routine which led them lack of time to prepare food at home as a result children go outside for eating junk food. Not only this, eating at restaurants has also become a part of the status symbol among youngsters and as a result, young kids are spending a significant share of their pocket money at these places.

Nevertheless, overconsumption of fast food can impact the health of children. Needless to say, fast food is generally fried to taste good, thus having more of fried food can increase cholesterol which in turn puts a bad effect on the functioning of the heart. What is more, having junk food often can make children obese which is the main reason behind many health problems.

To sum up, I firmly believe, undoubtedly, fast food is easily available and not overpriced, however, it has less nutritional content. Consuming junk food can make children obese and increase health issues. Therefore, it is advisable to eat to homemade nutritious food item than fast food for a fit and healthy life.