As cities expanding, some

people claim governments should look forward creating better networks of

public transportation available for everyone rather than building more roads

for vehicle owning population. What’s your opinion? Give some examples or

experience to support.

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is the colossal upsurge in the number of people thinking that governments should look forward creating better networks of public transportation. There is a widespread worry that merely building more roads for vehicle owning population cannot help the public. However I support building a better network of transportation and I will explain why in this essay.

There are countless reasons in support of my stance. The most predominant one is that having a better equipped network of traffic system not only allows the public to reach their destination safe but also helps in lesser distance travelled. One can not only benefit when it comes to being effective, but also helps in the prosperity of the entire society. Smart network of rails and roads helps the people living in both cities and villages.

Building more and more roads for just the vehicle owning population does not bring much value to both public and the governments. Sometimes governments will be wasting a lot of money on just constructing roads that are not much useful to majority of population. Since the cities are expanding, the government and construction companies should think of innovative ways to connect the existing roads with new roads and bring more connectivity.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can easily agree that creating better networks of public transportation is always beneficial than just building more roads for vehicular traffic.