Should parents be held legally

responsible for the actions of their children. Do you agree with this opinion?

Support your position with your own study, experience or observations

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is the colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that parents should be held legally responsible for what their kids do. There are a major number of factors that account to this belief. However, I do not totally agree this and I will explain why in this essay.

There are a myriad of reasons in support of my stance. The most preponderant one is that parents cannot have complete control of their children no matter how much they keep their kids under observation. A child not only does things based on what parents teach but also learns a lot from the surrounding environment. Thanks to the aforementioned predicaments, the actions of a child not only impact other children but also creates an improper atmosphere.

Another pivotal aspect of the aforementioned proposition is that there are a number of folks who believe that parents should take the legal responsibility for the consequences of their children's actions. Neverthless, there will never be a holistic accountability on parents.

In view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that parents need not be held completely accountable for their children's behaviour.