Company Top level Authorities should or should not take employees suggestions or ideas to take any decisions. Discuss

Decision making not only requires collection of facts and data, it demands a real experience of the situation and empathetic approaches; it is only feasible if employees are involved in decision making process because being a part of organization they have more reliable data on workforce issues.

Organization is a group of people who direct their actions towards attainment of a common goal; therefore middle and low level employees can provide more efficient solutions or decisions which will enhance productivity because higher level people generally have less penetrating data on actual alternatives out of which a best can be selected in decision making process effectively by the employees.

Most of the time employees feel left behind and compelled by the decisions imposed by the higher authorities on them and sometimes that decision is not even practical which leads to wastage of manforce. For instance, during my clinical practice as a nurse, our manager initiated half hourly rounds in patients’ room at night which wasted nurses’ valuable time of actual interventions and made patients so restless and sick that hospital stay time increased and brought negative outcomes which could be avoided if nurses could have involved in the decision making process.

In short, including employees in this process will also motivate them and make them feel significant in the organization which in turn will fortify better mutual relationships and uphill struggle. However the decision should be made finally by the managers but acquiring employees’ opinion will enhance implementation and fruitful outcome of the decision.