Holdays tour tourism

The potential for the tour and tourism to attract people is considerable with the evidence of a significant increase in number of tourists worldwide in the past decade. There are some people who like to stay in well organized hotels and do not pay much attention to the world outside that hotel, while others prefer roaming and sight-seeing so that they can acquire knowledge regarding culture, traditions and values of that particular area which seems like my kind of travel, so I am in accord with this second statement given.

In this context, I feel that the primary purpose of tourism is to expand the horizon of knowledge and to fortify the notion of strengthening multicultural society and world peace, staying in hotels will not serve this purpose. Analysis of ethnic customs, cultural values and lifestyle of people helps to transform cultural malpractice with healthy habits as we learn by observations.

Local community is also benefitted by traveling as there is exchange of ideas between locals and travelers which, in particular, advances their knowledge. It improves economic conditions of locals by motivating them to sell handicrafts and local cuisines; therefore, it provides them employment as well.

In short, tourism flourish healthy relationship among people hailed from different civilizations, thereby improves relationships. Tourism should involve roaming and being among the local community, not just staying in hotels, to serve its laudable purpose.