Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers?

The potential of an over packaged product to attract the attention of customer by its glamour, for sure, is considerable but is it able to promote quality, durability and effectiveness of a product? My answer is no, therefore I feel the consumer should avoid buying these products as due to over packaging we can’t even evaluate the quality of the product which is possible while buying unpacked or appropriately packed substances.

The cause of this trend is paradoxically profit endowed and entrepreneurs are trapped in a self-enforcing circle to present their products in more sophisticated ways to enhance marketing and when they notice that the buyers easily get manipulated by just packing of the material, they start wrapping it in more than required material which, in turn, confuses the consumer, therefore, the purchaser must not spend exorbitant money to buy these goods.

As being citizens of this planet we have a paramount accountability for environment so buying these products will only cause more waste, which requires so many funds and efforts to dispose of; and in this century when we are fighting with world hunger, spending a lot of money just on packaging and disposal will cause downfall among farmers and small scale industries.

A laudable initiative to avoid these goods will amplify this notion among others which will lead to the downfall of enterprises who neglect quality of the product for just its external make over, and consumers will be able to receive them directly from small town factories whose products are even more efficient than those who are packed in glitters.

In short, consumers can change this unworthy trend of decorating a poor-quality product just to gain profit and popularity which will compel the entrepreneurs to create quality oriented goods.