What are the greatest inventions of the 20th century among medicine, aeroplane and computers, why?

The potential for new advancements and inventions in the fields of health and technology to modify and improve our living conditions is considerable. However, all of the above-mentioned modalities are essential for our society, but out of these, I would like to go with medicine as I feel medicines, in particular, are of paramount value because health is a significant necessity of all individuals.

Over the last few decades, medicines advanced so effectively that these days we have the cure of several ailments which were the major cause of morbidity and mortality fifty years ago. With today’s therapeutic drugs we are able to prevent numerous diseases which were not feasible before; therefore, it improved our life expectancy to a greater extent and also, enhanced our quality of life.

Although computers and aeroplanes are also an essential part of today’s life we can only use these if we are physically and mentally healthy; for instance, a person suffering from fever will always require medicines nothing else, and computers, aeroplanes etc cannot attract his attention until and unless his fever subsided.

In short, discoveries in the pharmacological field as compared to other areas enhanced people’s wellbeing and enabled them to enjoy a healthful life to their maximum potentials with the necessary will, strength and power, however yet a lot is to be discovered in future.