These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about the best inventions of last century. While it is possible to claim that computers harm many people, my view is that advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument.

There are several reasons why computers are crucial for humans. One of them is that without them people could not work so fast and productive. It can also be argued that computer systems allow individuals to communicate with each other with the help of internet. It should also be taken into account that even cars and buses are safer now due to the innovations in computer technologies.

Those who argue for other inventions such as medicine and against computers have a different view and say that it can actually be a bad thing. Firstly, it is claimed that computer is harmful for humans and can negatively influence the health. Then, there are concerns about the radiation which can be caused by electronic devices such as computers.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that computer is the most paramount invention of the last century. I would strongly recommend that the government should spend more money on the development and innovation of the computer technologies.