These days there is ongoing debate between people that whether parents should be held responsible for their children’s act or not .While some people have a point that every person should be held responsible only for their own actions. This essay will discuss the reasons that why parents should be held accountable for their children acts.

First and Foremost, children learn everything from their home and especially from their parents. So if they do something good or bad, responsibility should come on the shoulder of the parents. To give an illustration, in my colony, few months back a child under age 18 was driving a car and crushed two people . Hence, it is clear that without the consent of parents , child cannot drive the car , so parents should be held indirectly for every actions of their offspring.

Furthermore, it is mostly parents who unknowingly make their children bad for societies. By giving them ample love and affection, they make insensitive to other people’s pains. To instance, ample evidence from a number of studies suggests that in criminal cases of children, their parents were indirectly involved by not appropriately guiding them. Therefore, it can be concluded that with no doubt parents should be held for their children’s act.

To recapitulate, this essay discussed that children learn everything from parents and sometimes parents does not guide them properly. Therefore, I would strongly recommend that parents or guardians should be held for children’s acts as they are their responsbility.