These days there is ongoing debate going on between people that whether tourism is beneficial for people or it has disadvantages.Tourism can proved to be boon to the economy of the nation if it is well implemented. This essay will discuss the reasons that why tourism has myriad advantages and if fruitful for country's in every terms.

To commence with, Tourism brings lots of foreign currency in the nation which can help in growth of the country.Moreover, it give lots of employment to indigenous people as they can be employed in hotels and travel agency.For instance, in Europe the mostly revenue comes through tourism industry. Hence, it can inferred that there are many advantages of tourism industry.

Those who argue for its cons have a different view and say that it can also be a threat to local cultures of the nation. Foreign people can change the mindset the local people and as well as can affect the local culture. However, the advantages that nation gets by tourism is far more than its demerits such that it help in maintenance of the environment and landscape.

To recapitulate , this essay discussed both the merits and demerits of tourism industry .In my opinion,tourism helps in sustainable development of a nation and i would strongly recommend that its advantages outweighs its disadvantages.